News Flash

Town Clerk's Office

Posted on: December 8, 2022

Town Clerk Gerry Compitello sworn in as President of Nassau Suffolk Town Clerk’s Association


Town Clerk Gerry Compitello was recently elected to serve a term as president for the Nassau-Suffolk Town Clerks Association (NSTCA). NSTCA is a professional organization that allows town clerks from townships on Long Island to collaborate, educate and work together to determine the best practices available to provide exemplary customer service to their constituents. She will serve with Vice President Andrew Raia, Huntington Town Clerk, and Secretary/Treasurer Lauren Thoden, Brookhaven Acting Town Clerk.  

Town Clerk Compitello was happy to host the organization’s most recent meeting at Babylon Town Hall where she took the reins from outgoing president, Islip Town Clerk Olga Murray. “I want to thank Town Clerk Murray for her many years of service to our organization. I look forward to working with her and all of the town clerks on Long Island as we continue to work together on the best ways we can serve our communities,” she said.

Pictured (left to right): Patricia Ryan-Correa, Brookhaven Deputy Town Clerk; Andrew Raia, Huntington Town Clerk; Gerry Compitello, Babylon Town Clerk; Olga Murray, Islip Town Clerk; Jo Ann Raia, former Huntington Town Clerk; Vincent Puleo, Smithtown Town Clerk; Lauren Thoden, Brookhaven Acting Town Clerk; Diane Wilhelm, Riverhead Town Clerk; and Denis Noncarrow, Southold Town Clerk.

Facebook Twitter Email